Cheating…From Sincere Hopes

Standard

                                                      Betrayal
I don’t care.
Clothes are everywhere.

Nights turn to days.
Days turn to nights.
I haven’t seen my husband
since our last fight.

Mascara running.
My hair is a hot mess.
Blood stains my dress.
My arm is stinging.

My ears keep ringing.
Flashbacks!
Playback of what you said to me.
Flashbacks!

Over and over again,
I would playback what you said in my head.

The words you said to me.
The words I wished I could forget.
The words I would hear to regret.
You got that chic pregnant.

Are you effing kidding me?
I am wifey.
I wear the diamond ring.

I am supposed to bare your kids.
I am the one that sleeps in your bed.

It was one night of indiscretion.
It was one night of passion.
It was one night that you could live without me
is the one night you help create this insanity.

Look at what you did to me.
Lips filled with lies.
The nights I have cried.
It is all because your love made me blind.

Leave a comment